Topic-icon this layout didn't match....

More
16 Jan 2017 14:00 #3685

I deleted the text in the language file.

Regards
C.Steijn

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
09 Jan 2017 08:08 #3622

I know that option and the switch has been set to off all the time.

Still the mismatch message is displayed on all pages but the homepage.

Regards
C.Steijn

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Jan 2017 15:09 #3620

There is an option in module parameters in backend itself to hide this message,


Thanks
Daniel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
08 Jan 2017 08:45 #3619

Hi Daniel

I followed your advise and now the reviews are displayed on a page with menu-item setting single article.

Only one problem remains: the mismatch message.
"Deze layout komt niet overeen met de layout in het geselecteerde profiel."

I might solve his by clearing this message in the language file? (workaround)

Thanks
Carel Steijn

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Jan 2017 12:04 #3611

You need to choose single Article layout in vReview profile and same "Single Article" layout when you create the Review menu.


Thanks
Daniel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Jan 2017 11:59 #3610

Which selection (see attachment) do I have to make if I want to display the review module on a empty article page(Article is empty and review module is in position-3)

Can you do that for me?


I still don't understand why the mismatch mesaage ("Deze layout komt niet overeen met de layout in het geselecteerde profiel.") is displayed on all pages because the module settings are "don not display in all menu-items except home".

Regards
C.Steijn

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Jan 2017 09:36 #3609

Hello,
I've already explained you can display the review module only on the same layout which is chosen in review profile. Layout chosen in review profile and on homepage Menu is same that's why It's displaying there not on all other pages.


Thanks
Daniel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Jan 2017 09:26 #3608

I checked and saw that Review form and review list are already there on the homepage.
This is exactly what I would like to see that too when using a Reviews menu-item.
How did yo get it on the homepage?

I disabled menu item “reviews” to test
Still I see that the layout mismatch message appears on all pages but homepage!

Regards
C.Steijn




" Review form and review list is already there on homepage and review page. Please check. But if you want to have a separate section where you can display all the reviews then there is no such section in vReview. You can display the reviews on the same page for which these reviews were submitted e.g. You got reviews on an Article page / Blog page then that’s the only place where reviews posted on that Article / Blog can be displayed."

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Dec 2016 10:29 #3523

Hello,
Please make sure you are using the same layout to publish the module which was chosen in the profile settings.


Thanks
Daniel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Dec 2016 09:51 #3522

Om my site guesthousepapastoikou.com I have the same message on every page "this layout didn't match the layout selected"

I followed your instructions but still no result.

See attachments

Have I forgotten something?

Regards
C.Steijn Cast-Art

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Oct 2016 14:58 #3196

Hi,
There is an option in module parameters in backend to either use Facebook comments or use vReview, You have chosen Facebook over vReview. Please correct that.


Thanks
Daniel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Alessandro
  • Alessandro's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
03 Oct 2016 09:42 #3190

Hi,
now seems to work, but i can see only a facebook plugin with comments, i can't see stars and else.
Then i would that a user can comment by his/her username, not by facebook.

Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Oct 2016 06:44 #3187

Hi,
Here are a few quick steps:
1. The most important parameter while creating a profile is "Profile Layout". Profile layout is the layout where you want to display the review form or the Item on which you want to receive the reviews in Front end.
2. In profile add/edit view Click on Select button to choose the layout from all available options. It's very much similar to selecting the layout when you create a Menu in Joomla.
3. Save the Profile after making all the required changes in settings as per your need.
4. Go to module manager, Create a new module for vReview and publish this module on the same Menu wherever you want to publish it. The layout chosen on this particular Menu should be the same what you chose in vReview Profile.
5. You are done.


Thanks
Daniel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Alessandro
  • Alessandro's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
02 Oct 2016 13:56 #3186

Hi
I've just bought vreview, i've followed all the steps from the documentation but i still can't use it.
It gives me an error "this layout didn't match the layuot selected".
Maybe if i explain my work plan you can solve this problem.
I'm working on a kind of yellow pages, for find workers all around italy.
Everyone has his own area.
Now in this area i need to put vreview.
Here i have already one problem. Even if it just writes me "this layout....." it deletes an image slideshow.
Well, i can afford this by creating a new page, that i can link to a worker page.
I created a new page, but it still doesn't work.
Maybe i just miss something.
Anyway would be nice a day to have a video on you tube on how it should be used.
If you need i can let you use my ftp and give a look.

Thanks.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Cron Job Starts