Topic-icon Help

More
09 Apr 2016 07:30 #2345

Hi Alex,

Since a user can only rate the Item a single time and you already submitted your rating which was unpublished, that's why You were not able to do anything. Now we have published the rating you submitted using backend, You can edit it, Please check...


Thanks
Daniel
Last Edit: 09 Apr 2016 07:36 by Daniel.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Apr 2016 14:37 #2326

Hi Daniel,

I honestly thought this would be a very simple process, I am clearly missing something.

I cannot add any comments/text to the box, why would that be do you think?

There does not appear to be any button to go with the submit review text link, which also does not appear to work. I had hoped that it would be a simple process. Can you please assist.

Also with the component in, the URL has since changed from this when it is disabled:

derektaylorfencing.co.uk/testimonials

to this when enabled:

derektaylorfencing.co.uk/testimonials?limitstart=0

Thanks once again, in advance.

Alex

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Apr 2016 14:06 #2325

Hi Alex,
This is not a part of your purchase. Here is the URL to this plugin:

www.wdmtech.com/vreview-for-joomla-articles


Thanks
Daniel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Apr 2016 13:58 #2324

Hi Daniel,

Is this included as part of my purchase or do I need to buy it?

Thanks,

Alex

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Apr 2016 13:57 #2323

Hi Alex,
Shortcode feature isn't available right now. However with vReview Article plugin you can display the reviews and review form after each article on article list / detail page.


Thanks
Daniel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Apr 2016 13:48 #2322

Hi Daniel,

Quick question, is there a way to add the vReviews into a page using a shortcode?

i.e {gallery id=mygallery layout=hidden}Acceptanceofquotationform{/gallery}

Just a thought, thanks.

Alex

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Apr 2016 12:40 #2321

Hi Alex,
Style of the vreview can be change from css file of vreview module.
Go to modules\mod_vreview\assets\css\style.css

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Apr 2016 12:23 #2320

Hi Daniel,

I am not sure why you sent that reply.

It was disabled already but this does not answer my question. Where can I amend the styles/layout of the component?

Thanks in advance.

Alex

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Apr 2016 12:12 #2319

You need to make the changes in vReview module settings in module manager section, Please check the attached screenshot

Attachment ScreenshotatApr0717-40-51.png not found


Thanks
Daniel
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 Apr 2016 11:07 #2318

Hi Daniel,

Apologies in not coming back to you sooner.

How/where do I go to style/change the layout of the component?

Thanks,

Alex

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Mar 2016 15:30 #2277

Hi Alex,
You don't need to create a new position for this. You can publish on any position available in your template. It doesn't look similar to our demo, because you have disabled star rating and comments and have enabled facebook comments. Disable facebook comments to make it look like the Demo.


Thanks
Daniel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Mar 2016 15:24 #2276

HI Daniel,

Thanks for that.

Two things, firstly, do I need to create a new module position for it to site under the main body content? Secondly, it looks nothing like it does in the demo, is there a reason for that? Have I missed something? Naturally it needs styled to sit with the rest of the site which I understand.

Thanks,

Alex

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Mar 2016 15:20 #2270

Please check it now, You can see the review form. Wasn't working because you didn't chose any position to publish the module at.


Thanks
Daniel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Mar 2016 14:17 #2265

Hi Daniel,

Many thanks for that, I really do appreciate it. Please let me know what I did wrong or missed!

Below are the login details:

****

The URL I would like the reviews on is listed below. However this is set to visibility for super users only until I get this sorted:

derektaylorfencing.co.uk/testimonials

Thanks in advance, hopefully for the final time.

Alex

Last Edit: 29 Mar 2016 14:24 by Daniel. Reason: removed login access for security purpose

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Mar 2016 14:14 #2264

Please send the Page URL where would you like to publish the module and We'll set it up for you.


Thanks
Daniel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Mar 2016 14:10 #2263

Hi Daniel,

That is exactly what I have done. See attached screen grab.

The only other issue is it may be is the module position but I have tried various ones, but still nothing shows, it is bizarre really. I did think it would be easier than this to add, I must be missing something, just not sure what it is.

Thanks,

Alex

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Mar 2016 13:50 #2262

Hi,
Please check the attached screenshot. You need to choose Single Article layout.

Attachment vreview-profile-setup.png not found


Thanks
Daniel
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Mar 2016 12:06 #2260

Hi Daniel,

Below is the layout I want to appear on any specified page. (But would like to add it to others as required)

www.joomlawings.com/article-detail-layou...-rating?limitstart=0

So what do I need to do/select to display the above?

Thanks,

Alex

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Mar 2016 11:53 #2259

Hi Daniel,

Thanks for coming back to me. I had hoped that once I created the module and specified which page I wanted it to display on, it would appear under the main body content but above the footer. See attached screen grab.

Not sure if I need to create a new position above the footer or not.

Also when selecting an option within profiles, it isn't clear as to what you are selecting. I am selecting single article as the option but regardless of what I select, nothing is showing.

Thanks in advance.

Alex

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Mar 2016 11:44 #2258

Hi Alex,
Yes you need to select a position. You can publish it on any position you want. Which layout of Which component you would like to publish the reviews on?


Thanks
Daniel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Cron Job Starts