Topic-icon vReview on K2 items

  • zivuska
  • zivuska's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
16 Jul 2017 21:12 #4613

Great, looking forward to the next update then.
I wrote you a review.

Best regards

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Jul 2017 13:57 #4608

Yes, With the next version release, We'll do something with this. Can you please do us a favour by leaving a full score review on JED? Here is the link:

extensions.joomla.org/extensions/extensi...gs-a-reviews/vreview


Thanks
Daniel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • zivuska
  • zivuska's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
14 Jul 2017 13:12 #4605

Great, it's working, thank you.

Just one more question: can we expect the removal of ?limitstart=0 from the url in some future update?

Regards

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Jul 2017 12:35 #4602

Hi,
Please add "id" attribute in vReview Profile settings.


Thanks
Daniel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • zivuska
  • zivuska's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
14 Jul 2017 12:20 #4600

Hi,

Thank you for your answer. I downloaded and installed the vReview for K2 plugin and got reviews to work on K2 items.
I posted a test review on one K2 item and now this review appears on all K2 items where vReview is published. I would like each K2 item to have its own unique reviews. How can I achieve this?

Regards,

zivuska

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Jul 2017 09:24 #4597

Please download the package again, We have recently launched a separate k2 plugin, Please install this on your website and set it up accordingly. You won't need the module any more. Plugin will handle everything.


Thanks
Daniel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • zivuska
  • zivuska's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
13 Jul 2017 11:22 #4592

Hello,

Thank you for your answer, but I don't really understand it. Could you please provide instructions on how to publish the module on K2 item details layout? I can't find this setting anywhere.

Best regards,

zivuska

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 Jul 2017 06:50 #4583

Hello,
You want to publish reviews for K2 Items that's why the layout chosen in profile settings is correct. But you have published the module on K2 Items list layout, It should be published on K2 Item detail layout. If you want to have reviews on list layout as well along with the detail layout then it would require k2 component specific plugin. Please contact our Sales team via Contact us -> Request a quote form, We'll look into it.


Thanks
Daniel

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • zivuska
  • zivuska's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
12 Jul 2017 22:15 #4582

Hello,

I just bought your vReview Joomla extension and I can't get it to work on K2 items. I created a new profile in the component, I chose K2 -> item as Profile Layout. Then I published the module vReview on all K2 items. I chose the created profile and I disabled fb comments. On frontend I get an error: This Layout didn't match the layout selected in corresponding profile.
Please tell me how can I get it to work.

Best regards,

zivuska

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Cron Job Starts