Topic-icon Owner Manager

More
11 Sep 2019 12:14 #7135

Hi Rene,

Pleas create a ticket for it and share your joomla site details as well.
URL:https://www.wdmtech.com/support-tickets/submit-ticket

Best Regards

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Rene Maldonado
  • Rene Maldonado's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
10 Sep 2019 15:19 #7133

Any updates??? Thanks for your support

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
05 Sep 2019 12:52 #7128

Hi Rene,

We are checking the issue and we will let you know as soon as possible.

Best Regards

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Rene Maldonado
  • Rene Maldonado's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
03 Sep 2019 14:49 #7125

Of course I checked that...even if you use Codemirror wich is purely code, the description or extra information field cleans up the google map iframe code??? Have no clue...I tought the component make this with security intentions. Any other idea? Thanks for your support.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
02 Sep 2019 06:29 #7124

Hi Rene,
Thanks for your patience!

This is manage from type editors plugin as it is not the issue of vQuiz, please follow the steps as mentioned in the URL: www.astemplates.com/faq/how-add-iframe-in-joomla3-article and please let us know your input on the same.

Best Regards

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
31 Aug 2019 12:56 #7122

HI Rene,

We are checking this and we will let you know as soon as possible.

Best Regards

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Rene Maldonado
  • Rene Maldonado's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
30 Aug 2019 15:36 #7120

Ok...I don't think the project's owner wants to pay for use google maps so instead I want to just embed a google map in the description or extra information field for example. I tried to do it but when I save the restaurant the embed code has been removed. Is this possible??

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Rene Maldonado
  • Rene Maldonado's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
30 Aug 2019 15:16 #7119

Right now even the module isn't working because I've exceeded the request quota I don't know how. Let me check.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Rene Maldonado
  • Rene Maldonado's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
30 Aug 2019 15:00 #7118

As I said to you the API key is enabled and working in the map module. I can enter the credentials there. But the problem is when you try to add a restaurant. Where else do I have to enter the API key? In general configuration of the component there is nothing related to the maps or they work togheter??? I mean, the api key of the module should grant access to the map when adding the restaurant? I'm really confused. What if I don't want to use the map module you should keep a global API key through the general configuration of the component.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
22 Aug 2019 06:16 #7108

Hi Rene,

Please check the Console, it is showing below mentioned error, please find the attachment.

Geocoding Service: This API project is not authorized to use this API. For more information on authentication and Google Maps JavaScript API services please see: developers.google.com/maps/documentation/javascript/get-api-key .

Please note the error is coming from Google Console.

Best Regards

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Rene Maldonado
  • Rene Maldonado's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
21 Aug 2019 16:33 #7107

Hi. Thanks for your support.

The Map module si working right now after I enabled the 'Javascript API' in the Google maps console.

The slider is working fine too.

Tha last thing...When I'm trying to add a restaurant and geo locate it the embeded google map still not working. Consider that the api key at the map module is working fine. So I don't think it's an API autorization issue. [attached file

Attachments:
Last Edit: 21 Aug 2019 16:34 by Rene Maldonado.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 Aug 2019 11:42 #7087

Hi Rene,

Thanks for your updates!

We have made changes as per your last updates you have provided, please review once and let us know your input on the same.

Update Points:

1) Ok...now I can add owners and restaurants but the location information of the restaurant can't be added because of google maps? can't select State or City neither, just country. Tha map shows this message:

Geocode was not successful for the following reason: REQUEST_DENIED

About the map module now it shows tha map...before it doesn´t show anything at all...so I got my google maps api key and now it displays a map error: "Something went wrong. This page didn't load Google Maps correctly. See the JavaScript console for technical details." What else is requiered above the API Key?

The javascript console: You have included the Google Maps JavaScript API multiple times on this page. This may cause unexpected errors.

I checked my current template, it has a maps plugin but i completely disabled it so I don't think there are some calls to the maps api. I tried enabling and disabling jquery but the error remains.

[Please check your Google API setting on your Google Console, please make sure you have added your site URL and requested Quota in Google API Credentials setting, if any confusion please share your Google Account details so that we can check your API Credentials Setting. ]

2) About the restaurant slider it seems it's working but it doesn't showing me the new restaurants i've added.

[Please check Restaurant Slider Module Configuration where it is selected Only Featured, please find the attachment.]

3) The menu slider shows this error "Class 'RestaurantHelper' not found"

[Please download updated version of this module.]

Best Regards

Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Rene Maldonado
  • Rene Maldonado's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
14 Aug 2019 17:18 #7086

Hi...

1) Ok...now I can add owners and restaurants but the location information of the restaurant can't be added because of google maps? can't select State or City neither, just country. Tha map shows this message:

Geocode was not successful for the following reason: REQUEST_DENIED

About the map module now it shows tha map...before it doesn´t show anything at all...so I got my google maps api key and now it displays a map error: "Something went wrong. This page didn't load Google Maps correctly. See the JavaScript console for technical details." What else is requiered above the API Key?

The javascript console: You have included the Google Maps JavaScript API multiple times on this page. This may cause unexpected errors.

I checked my current template, it has a maps plugin but i completely disabled it so I don't think there are some calls to the maps api. I tried enabling and disabling jquery but the error remains.

2) About the restaurant slider it seems it's working but it doesn't showing me the new restaurants i've added.

3) The menu slider shows this error "Class 'RestaurantHelper' not found"

Thanks for the support

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
06 Aug 2019 13:16 #7079

Hi,

We have made changes however we are testing it i our side and we will provide you update on tomorrow.

Please note that changes has been made but testing is remain.

Best Regards

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Rene Maldonado
  • Rene Maldonado's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
31 Jul 2019 16:47 #7077

Hi. Thanks. I've tried again to add a restaurant but I can't beacause the field city is mandatory and when you choose country, state and city doesn't show anything. So It's impossible to add a restaurant.

Further than this the map module doesn't work and the slider module neither.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Jul 2019 04:36 #7073

Issue has been resolved.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
27 Jul 2019 12:59 #7068

Please send us backend and ftp login details here This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Rene Maldonado
  • Rene Maldonado's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
25 Jul 2019 14:45 #7064

I've purchased and installed VRestaurants, but when I'm trying to add a new restaurant at the first field adding Restaurant Owner I get this error:

1146 Table 'dbs91833.#__vrestaurant_orderPrice' doesn't exist

If I try to enter to the Owner Manager I get the same message.

Thanks in advance for your support.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Cron Job Starts